Armchair BEA Introduction: Hello Everyone!

Hi everybody and welcome to Book Addiction, a place where I talk about my crazy addiction to all things bookish. I’m thrilled that you’ve stopped by and very excited to be participating in Armchair BEA this week. Of course I’m sad that I can’t go to the BEA in New York City this week – vacation time at work and my travel budget for the year did not allow me to do so – but I know that the organizers of Armchair BEA have created something really special and we will have an awesome time this week from the comfort of our own homes.

As far as this blog goes, I read and review books across multiple genres – adult fiction, YA, nonfiction about various topics, graphic novels, mysteries, “chick lit”, historical fiction, you name it. I welcome new visitors and of course I always love comments. So don’t be shy, introduce yourself!

I’m excited for Armchair BEA because I definitely want to meet new bloggers (always) and am looking forward to the blogger interviews. Although I am not participating in that particular event, I’m interested in reading other bloggers’ interviews! Physically, I’ll be blogging from my home in Central Florida and while of course I wish I could be in New York City this week instead, Armchair BEA is going to be extremely fun too!

I hope to get to know many of you this week. Thanks for stopping by!

12 thoughts on “Armchair BEA Introduction: Hello Everyone!”

  1. I also wish that I could be there this year, but my reasons for staying home are similar to yours. I will be interested in reading everyone’s posts though!

    1. It’s on an off… it’ll be mid-90’s one day and then lower 80’s and sunny the next. It will be extremely hot and humid soon, I’m sure.

  2. Heather, thank you for making me aware of Armchair BEA! What a fabulous concept. It’s going to be a highlight of this (work) week! Going to share it with my blogger pals.

  3. I’m doing Armchair BEA too. I’m enjoying meeting the people behind the blogs this week. Someday I’d like to attend the actual convention.

Leave a comment