Up for grabs!

In trying to clean out my bookshelves, I’ll be giving away some books – today, and possibly later this week and/or this month (so keep your eyes peeled!)  Today, I’m just doing a simple up for grabs – five books are up for grabs, the first person to comment about a specific book gets it.  Here they are:

042

  • Holes by Louis Sachar (my review)
  • Maggie: A Girl of the Streets by Stephen Crane (my review)
  • The Fourth Hand by John Irving
  • Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier
  • Vineager Hill by A. Mannette Ansay

Comment away!

12 thoughts on “Up for grabs!”

  1. Ah, I guess I read this too late to qualify for thegiveaway. But I’m just happy to delurk and tell you I enjoy your blog immensely.
    I loved the Fourth Hand, though it’s not my favourite Irving. And I thought Cold Mountain and Holes were more effective as movies (though they were very good books to.)

Leave a comment