I don’t see myself writing any reviews this week so I figured I’d check in and tell you why! My mom and aunt visited me from Thursday of last week to today – just dropped them off at the airport, *tear* – and the three of us have been enjoying every minute of one another’s company for the six days they were here. We had a GREAT time. Besides the time we spent at the pool, enjoying the sun, cooking delicious food, talking about anything and everything, playing games, drinking wine, kayaking with manatees, and visiting some local spots we enjoy, we spent three days at the beach! Last year we did Daytona Beach for a few days and this year I got a small condo just up the road from there in Ormond Beach. Not far at all from touristy Daytona, but far enough that it was just a little more peaceful, and basically perfect. We really enjoyed our time there, and if you are ever in the area, PLEASE eat at Hull’s Seafood Kitchen – almost everything they serve is locally caught, a lot of times on their own boats, and it’s extremely affordable, not at all fussy, and just delicious. So, so good.

I go back to work tomorrow, and I’m frantically trying to get stuff done this afternoon. Laundry is high on my list as well as a few other little things, but I did want to stop by and say hi, tell you all that I’m around somewhere, and I’ll be back to writing reviews hopefully next week! I have a few books I want to talk about and a few others that were just okay, so you’ll hear about all of them eventually. Until then, I hope you are enjoying your week!