If you’re concerned that I disappeared this week, fear not – I’m still here! I only had time to schedule the one post last weekend, and had a pretty busy week, so there you have it. And by the time you read this, I’ll be on a plane, headed for vacation! The hubby and I are flying to San Juan, Puerto Rico today to embark on a seven-day cruise! We’re hitting St. Thomas, Barbados, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, and St. Maarten and I have to tell you, I couldn’t be more excited. We typically do one big vacation every year, and this is it. I CAN NOT WAIT!

So things will be dark this upcoming week, too, but I do have a few books waiting to be reviewed that I’m excited to talk to you about when I get back. AND I plan on reading both the new Emily St. John Mandel AND the new Tana French over vacation (as well as at least one or two others) so I’m looking forward to coming home with LOTS of bookish goodness to share.

For now, I hope you are enjoying your Sunday and have a pleasant week ahead. I am looking forward to lots of reading, relaxation, and a few adventures (we’re zip-lining. I’m already having panic attacks.). Oh, and yummy drinks. Lots and lots of yummy drinks.šŸ™‚

Talk to you in about a week!