I’m not sure who started the Currently… format of TSS but I’m borrowing it. If you know who I should give credit to (or if it’s you!) please let me know!

So, Currently, I am … 

Reading … Just finished up Boxers and Saints by Gene Luen Yang, which I enjoyed, although I’m starting to doubt that anything of his will live up to the brilliance of American Born Chinese, at least for me. I’m also in the middle of This Is The Story of a Happy Marriage by Ann Patchett,which I’m absolutely adoring. I’m hoping the entire book is as fantastic as the first third because I haven’t had a 5-star read in a while. And last night I just started More Than This by Patrick Ness … 30 pages in and I’m already very intrigued which is a great sign.

Listening to … I was listening to Scarlet by Marissa Meyer for a while but last weekend I had to get a new phone (long story, involving water damage and a toilet … you get the picture) so I completely lost my place and got frustrated trying to find it again. I think I’ll finish that one up with a print copy, and get started on what’s next on my queue, The Lonely Polygamist. I’m a bit nervous about that one because typically I don’t do long audios – has anyone listened to it? Thoughts?

Writing … Obviously nothing, from the state of this blog. I’m hoping to get a few reviews scheduled today.

Remembering … What a fantastic time I had last weekend! Hubby and I traveled to Chicago on Thursday for a good friend’s wedding Friday night (which was so. much. fun.), then spent the rest of the weekend with family before flying back home Monday night. I got lots of time with my nieces and nephew, mom, sister, brother, aunt, grandma, dad, etc. It was a really good weekend even though it was literally packed with doing stuff every minute of every day. And I got to eat my favorite Chicago foods, as well as try a new to me breakfast place, The Bongo Room. AMAZING. I’m still thinking about those pancakes. Plus an evening of playing Cards Against Humanity with my husband, my brother and his girlfriend, and my mom and stepdad? Priceless.

Looking Forward To … Things settling down a little bit for the summer months. I feel like since April I’ve been busy with something almost every weekend, and it’s all been good stuff, but I’m just ready for a little bit of down time. Summer is HOT here in central Florida, so I’m hoping for lots of pool and beach time and maybe even some time at a few local water parks.

What are you up to this weekend?