I read 105 books this year, which is significantly fewer than what I’ve read in years past. 2013 was the year of Working My Ass Off in the workplace and not having as much time as I’d like (or just being too wiped out in the evenings) to read. But 105 is still a great number, and I read quite a few books that were absolutely fantastic. Here are the top 10 books that have truly stuck with me this year:

Far From the Tree: Parents, Children, and the Search for Identity by Andrew Solomon
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Ask the Passengers by A.S. King
People Who Eat Darkness: The True Story of a Young Woman Who Vanished from the Streets of Tokyo – and the Evil that Swallowed Her Up by Richard Lloyd Parry
A Place at the Table by Susan Rebecca White
Lean In: Women, Work and the Will to Lead by Sheryl Sandburg
The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein
Ade by Rebecca Walker

In past years I’ve had such a hard time narrowing my list to just ten but this year these ones stuck out to me so far and above the rest of everything else I read. I read a lot of good books this year and even some great ones, but these ten are the ones that truly blew me away, were just so fantastic that I want everyone to read them. Including you.šŸ™‚