Yes you read that right, today is my birthday! I am 30 and loving it. Last night I celebrated with wine and friends at my absolute favorite spot ever, The Wine Room, and it was so wonderful to just sit and chat with friends and drink wine. A perfect evening for me. Before enjoying The Wine Room, hubby and I went to dinner at a brand new place, South & York. It literally just opened up, it’s right in our neighborhood, and the food was divine. We won’t be going back too often or it would break the budget, but my gosh it was delicious.

Today I’m going to take it easy and do a whole lot of relaxing. After my crazy last week I decided to take a three-day weekend to celebrate my birthday, so I’m off tomorrow too. I’m happy just to get some me time!

Christmas was good and very low-key this year. We ended up going to my mother-in-law’s for lunch, and then we spent a few hours at Universal. The place was PACKED. I’m so glad I’m not on vacation and this is the only time I get to go there because I would not like that experience. 120 minute wait for some of the rides? Insane. But we had a nice time just walking around, going on a few rides, and watching the Macy’s Day parade that they do. AND I got a Pandora bracelet from my hubby with a few charms – with two more charms waiting for me to open today!

We’re going to have dinner with friends on New Year’s Eve and hopefully be home long before midnight to watch the ball drop in the safety and comfort of our living room. I’m not into New Years parties or driving after midnight on NYE for that matter. So it should be a nice evening.

I’m feeling some blogging mojo lately and I am just going to ride it out for as long as I can. Tomorrow and Tuesday I’ll have mini-reviews of the book I didn’t get to review yet this year, and Wednesday I’ll have my best-of list ready for your viewing pleasure. I hope to post an actual full review on Thursday (gasp!) so we’ll see how that goes. I’m reading good books and I do want to share them with you, so hopefully this feeling will last. We’ll see.

So how was your Christmases? And any plans for New Years? Any exciting books received as gifts this year?