Just a quick few words to tell let you know that I’m still around … blogging has basically stopped for me but I’m really thinking I’d like to get energized and come back strong in the new year. Maybe focus more on personal stuff, only blog about books I love instead attempting to write about everything I read, things like that. Thoughts are percolating … we’ll see where they go.

This week has been a crazy one for me at work, I ended up working on my day off (Thursday), staying late yesterday, and because of another company’s issues, my company, which is always closed on Sundays, is opening a few locations today – mine included. So I’ll be at work today too! Yay. If you know me personally you know where I work so you understand what I’m talking about – if you don’t, it’s all over the news so feel free to email me and I’ll share details. Things are crazy is all I can say.

But it’s all good, when you work in any retail industry your focus is on the customers and I totally agree with what my company has done to take care of our customers through this issue. My employees are happy because they get overtime to come in today and all lines of business, including executives, are working today, making me feel supported by my boss and those above her.

As far as reading is concerned I haven’t been doing a whole lot of it. I’m slowly working through Orange is the New Black on audio, and it’s great – I’m just not listening often enough. I started Love Water Memory by Jennie Shortridge last night and so far it’s really lovely. I’m definitely hooked and interested to see where this story goes.

Tonight after work (yes, my husband is working today too) he and I will be seeing Anchorman 2 – I cannot wait. I love Will Farrell and I’ve heard good things about this one. We don’t go to the movies very often so when we do it’s a kind of treat.

Next week is another busy one but at least I don’t work on Christmas! Hubby and I still aren’t sure what our plans are for Christmas – we may be visiting a theme park with his mom and sister, or we may drive out to his mom’s place and she’ll cook dinner. We’re really up for whatever – just having a day to make my own agenda is something I’m really looking forward to!

I hope you all have a lovely Sunday. Merry Christmas and happy whatever else you celebrate!