The Sunday Salon

What a week it’s been. Another loooong work week for me but it was broken up in the middle by my spending Wednesday and Thursday at the Disney parks. My husband likes to spend several days at Disney for his birthday every year – he’s a kid at heart – and this year he spent a third day there with his mom and aunt while I went back to work on Friday. Those two days were great, though – we hit just about every ride, show, and attraction you can get to in two days. AND we actually bought annual passes this year, so we plan to spend much more time there in the months to come.

Besides work and Disney I haven’t been up to much. I have been reading (yay!!) but not writing about any of the books (sadface). And as we have plans for today, I doubt you’ll see any reviews this coming week either. Maybe I’ll write one or two. We’ll see. BUT tomorrow is the light at the end of my long, dark, difficult work tunnel so in the coming weeks and months I should be working fewer hours and feeling less stressed while I work them. I’m very, VERY excited for that to be the case.

This weekend has been a good one so far. Yesterday after getting home from work there was still enough sun for me to read poolside for an hour or so before going out to dinner at one of our absolute favorite restaurants, Funky Monkey Wine Company. And I ate some of the most delicious scallops I’ve EVER tasted. Yum. Today we are going to see Jurassic Park in 3-D! I’m looking forward to it. I remember seeing the movie for the first time as a kid and being TERRIFIED. So I’m pretty sure those feelings will come back and when the t-rex pops his massive, scary 3-D head right out of the movie screen I’ll be scared to death. Yay! 😉

That’s all I got for today. What are you up to this Sunday? How has your week been? Ooh, I forgot, yesterday was Readathon day! Did you participate and how was it?

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Salon

  1. You know we are the same way. Sometimes we just have to stop and go to a park and forget about reality for awhile. I would take hooky days when I worked to do that. Nothing like a roller coaster to blow all the crap out of your head! I am so glad you are getting an assistant manager and things will get better for you. I worry about you girl, although you always seem to have everything under control. No readathon for me. We have been so busy there was no time for me to even crack open a page.

  2. Jurassic Park woohoo! I’ll just warn you that the 3D upconvert doesn’t add a ton to the movie. There’s not nearly as much of creatures sticking their heads out at you as I was expecting. But the movie itself totally holds up. I’d never seen it before, and I found it really quite scary and suspenseful.

  3. I went to see Oblivion yesterday. It was great. i don’t how Tom Cruise stays so young at 53, but i wish I had what he is having lol. I am 55 yrs old and I hope I look good. I guess I do my husband thinks so. I haven’t read any thing yet. I won some books last year, so I am planning on reading them.

  4. My husband really misses Disney, we had annual passes when all our kids were younger, travel sports got in the way, now college for two and on it goes. I’m so happy for you as you welcome an asst.manager to your workplace!! No readathon for me, I was moving one college daughter home for the summer. Wishing you a great week!!

Leave a Reply

