sundaysalon2Yesterday I realized I’d neglected to write any reviews to post this past week … oops! Some of you know how crazy my life has been these past few months, and it’s just really starting to catch up with me. The little free time I do have these days has been spent doing many things, none of which include being in front of a computer writing reviews. So, at this point, it is what it is and I’m just going to do the best I can.

Last weekend was an excellent one, I must admit. Saturday I was blessed to find someone to fill in for me at work and was therefore able to attend the UCF Book Festival. I got to spend the day with blogger-friends, met a new-to-me blogger who also lives right here in Central Florida (hi, Kerry Ann!) and went to various author panels. After the festival was over, we went out for dinner and drinks with several of the authors and it was way too much fun. I’m telling you, there’s something about loving someone’s book and then getting to know them in person, only to find out they are just as awesome a person as you’d always hoped … it’s magic, I tell you. It was truly a fantastic day.

This week was absolutely insane, with the Boston manhunt, the explosion in Texas, and all of the other tragedies that happened around the globe. I didn’t watch much of the news (not a huge TV news person) but I was following along online all week and just praying for the people who were dealing with this in their own backyards while I was safe at work and home here in Florida. All I can say is thank God there are more good people in the world than awful ones.

Personally my week was good. I worked a lot (as is par for the course these days), but did get to enjoy book club this week. We sort of discussed The Book Thief (I say sort of because that restaurant was LOUD), and ate delicious Mexican food. It was a fun evening. And last night, hubby and I enjoyed a lovely church service and after that, headed out to dinner with another couple at the yummy (and healthy!) Seasons 52.

This coming week is going to be a great one. My kid-at-heart husband loves spending a few days at the Disney parks for his birthday every year, and this is the week we’re doing that. We reserved a few nights at one of the resorts there, and we’ll be spending Wednesday and Thursday park-hopping to his heart’s content. Of course, every other day I’ll be slaving away at work, while he has the luxury of taking the entire week for vacation, but I can’t complain. I was able to get someone to take care of things for me so I spend a few days with him, so no negativity here! I’m just excited for those couple of days.

I might eke out a couple of reviews today. MIGHT. If not, the blog will be dead for another week and I’ll just have to be okay with that. I’m still reading, but not very much, so taking a week off here and there is actually helpful. We will just see how things go.

What about you? What do you have going on today?