Hi everyone. This is just a quick note to let you know that I’ll be taking a time-out from the blog for this week and possibly next week too. I had a great weekend in one respect – my mom and niece visited (for my niece’s fifth birthday gift) and we went to Disney, Sea World, the beach, just about all the fun you can possibly have with a five-year-old for four days – and an awful weekend in another respect – my father-in-law passed away on Wednesday afternoon. My FIL has had a heart condition for many years now, and has been in and out of the hospital a LOT over the past year, but it was still unexpected for him to pass away. It came as a great shock to my husband’s mother and this is a difficult time for our family overall.

Anyway, I’m not in any frame of mind to blog or even read right now so I’m just letting you all know you won’t be seeing me for at least a week or two. If you are the praying kind, please pray for my husband’s family as they grieve and celebrate the life of a wonderful father, husband, and friend.