Seriously … I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

Seriously … I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres
Published by Hachette Audio

In this collection of short, humerus essays, Ellen shares with the listener her trademark witty commentary on a wide range of topics.

I love Ellen DeGeneres, I really do. She never fails to make me laugh and this audiobook was no different. She narrates herself which makes it all the better because she really performs to her audience. The subjects she chooses to talk about sometimes have a serious note, but she always goes back to making the essays funny. So the book is about 80% humor and 20% actual commentary on life.

There’s not much to say about this one. It’s short, which is great for those little spurts of time you can either read the print or listen to the audio. I think the audio is somewhere around three hours and it goes very fast.

If you are a fan of Ellen, like I am, Seriously … I’m Kidding is a must read. It is everything you’d expect from Ellen and I loved it.

15 thoughts on “Seriously … I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

  1. I love her too, because she is funny and awesome and also because she is from my home state! Hooray. I love it when awesome people are also from my home state.

  2. I really like Ellen, and since listening to BossyPants and Let’s Pretend this Never Happened, I have been looking for something more comedic with shorter chapters. This sounds like it would fit the bill perfectly. I’m glad that you loved it. I should give it a try.

  3. I’m looking for some audio books to buy with the rest of my credits, and I think Ellen’s hilarious so I think I might have to get this one! Plus it takes me soooo long to listen to audios that 3 hours sounds great, hehe. =)

Leave a Reply

