Good afternoon and welcome to The Sunday Salon! Unfortunately my TSS this week will be short and sweet, as I’m announcing a break for myself for the majority of the month of August. I have two reviews scheduled for this week, and a TLC commitment towards the end of the month, but other than that I am going to disappear for the month. I have spent the past several months scrambling every single weekend to get a few reviews written for the week ahead, and at this point I am simply burnt out. I am hoping that with some distance my blogging mojo will show itself again in September.

That’s not to say I haven’t been reading, though! I finished The Gods of Gotham this morning and absolutely adored it. I promptly began The Taker immediately upon closing that book and fell into the story right away – at only 70 pages in, I am pretty sure this will be another winner. And in audio, I’m just about finished with The Chaperone – another excellent read. And I do still plan to visit your blogs, and hopefully I’ll even comment a little! This break is mostly just to ease the anxiety I’ve been feeling over the fact that my review writing is difficult to come by these days. So I’m not going to disappear in every aspect – you just won’t see anything written on the blog for a little while.

I’m enjoying my summer, though, even though it’s been ghastly hot (which I should expect living in Central Florida, I know). I have been spending time by the pool, gone to a few water parks, and have a day trip to Disney planned later this week. I have a few family members visiting mid-August for a couple of days, and I’m hoping to find a beach day in the near future as well. Things are great here, actually, so do not worry about me during this break. Everything is a-okay.🙂

Thanks for sticking by and being patient while I take some time away from the blog. Have you ever taken a blogging break? Did it help? Did you feel refreshed and excited upon returning? I’d love to know!

Happy Sunday!