Happy Sunday, folks! It’s been one of those weeks for me where I feel like the weekend would never get here, and now that it’s here, I feel like it’s flying by way too fast and I’m getting nothing accomplished. At least I have the benefit of a 3-day weekend (thank you, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.), which if you know me and my work schedule you know that’s extremely rare. Last night, hubby and I enjoyed dinner at Circa 1926, which is a lovely little place in a neighborhood we love. A bit on the pricey side, so it was definitely a treat for us, but we had a groupon for it which made it work perfectly. Today we have spent most of the day with my in-laws, who drove from Tampa for the day just to hang out. It’s been a nice weekend, actually, except for the fact that we haven’t had internet for three days. There is a house being built right next to ours, and unfortunately a wire was severed on Thursday night. It’s 5 pm on Sunday and we just now got our internet back up and running. It’s been frustrating, to say the least. Thank goodness it’s fixed for now and I hope it stays that way.

As reading goes, I’ve had an excellent start to the year. I’ve completed eight books, and highly enjoyed each one of them. This whole reading whatever I want thing is really turning out nicely. I’m currently reading The Rules of Civility, a book I accepted for review last year and never got around to, and I’m liking it quite a bit so far. I’ve also decided to start reading short stories, so I’ve been working my way through The Best American Short Stories 2001.

I’m going to keep this short and sweet and get back to watching Harry Potter (the last movie, aka the only movie I really liked). What are you all up to this Sunday?