Good morning and a belated Merry Christmas/Happy Hanukkah/whatever you celebrate to you all! My Christmas was quiet but very enjoyable, my mother-in-law cooked a delicious meal and we had wonderful quality time with my husband’s side of the family. The weather was gorgeous (almost 80 degrees in Tampa, where my in-laws live) so that was a nice bonus. Unfortunately, I’m not feeling well at all, so I plan to take the rest of today to relax and hopefully my immune system will kill whatever is making me feel so yucky.

As many of you know, I’m traveling to Chicago on Thursday for New Years/my birthday weekend.๐Ÿ™‚ I’m beyond excited, and I’m really hoping I’ll be able to kick this cold by then! That being said, I’ve decided to take the rest of the year off blogging. I was going to schedule some reviews for this week but as I’m not feeling up to it I’m just going to hold off until next year. I probably will not be around next weekend at all as I will be too busy enjoying the little time I have with family and friends back “home”.

The benefit of holding off on reviews is that I have enough unwritten reviews to last me almost the entire month of January already! And many of these were books I adored. So get excited about those for next year.๐Ÿ™‚

That said, I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and I’m wishing you a wonderful New Years as well. I hope the close of 2011 brings you much happiness and love. As I am reflecting back on this year and what I am thankful for, I have to say that I am so very thankful for all of you who read my blog, comment, and encourage me along the way. I have made so many wonderful friends through this blog and I am so grateful for each and every one of you.

Happy New Year.๐Ÿ™‚