Good morning, Saloners! It’s been quite a while since I’ve done one of these, although I have no idea why. I guess life has been getting in the way. Things over here have been good, just busy. With a puppy in the house and an always-exciting, ever-changing situation at my job every day, I haven’t felt like doing much on Sundays. But here I am.🙂 After a few days of way cooler than normal temps here in Central Florida, today is absolutely beautiful so I’m hoping to spend some time outdoors this afternoon.

As far as reading has been, I’ve been in a pretty big slump as of late. I just haven’t been overly inspired by much these days. I did finish Pregnant Pause by Han Nolan last weekend and was surprised to enjoy it as much as I did. I’m currently reading several books, which are all good, and I’m hoping one or two of them will help pull me out of this slump. First I’m STILL reading Gone With the Wind. The Heroine’s Bookshelf did a readalong of this one, which I joined but then fell sadly behind in. I’m almost 3/4 of the way done with the book, so I should finish it soonish, but I’ve just been reading a chapter here, a chapter there, which takes forever for a 1000 page book. But I’m loving it, actually. I am also reading The Heroine’s Bookshelf by Erin Blakemore (the book, not the blog) for a TLC tour, and I’m liking this one a lot. It’s short and I’ll probably finish that up today. Then we have Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand for book club. Guys, I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I’m having so much trouble getting through this! I know everyone loves this book, but I am having extreme difficulty forcing myself to read it. Maybe I haven’t gotten to the good part yet? I’m certainly going to make a valiant attempt to finish this for our book club meeting this week but I must admit I don’t know that I will. I’m listening to The Marriage Plot in my car, and finding it highly enjoyable so far. Although at 13 discs, it’ll be a while before I finish. Last, I picked up Domestic Violets on Friday to attempt to break my slump, and I think it might be working! 150 pages in and I’m loving this one.

I’ve been thinking lately about getting more into short stories. I always enjoy short stories when I read them, and I own a few short story collections that I haven’t yet read, so I’m trying to figure out a way to feature them on the blog more frequently. Does anyone know of a short story meme already out there? Like Saturday Shorts or something like that? Please let me know because I’d love to get on board with that. If not, I might start one myself.

With that, I’ll wish you all a happy Sunday! What are your plans for the remainder of this weekend?