TSS: Meet Charlotte

The Sunday Salon.com

Good morning and happy Sunday everyone! As I type this, it is a glorious fall (by Florida standards) morning, with temperatures yesterday and today in the 80’s. My windows have been open all weekend and this makes me very excited. THIS weather is why I am happy to be living in Florida!

You may have noticed my absence from the blog over the past week and a half or so. Well, the week before last I was actually on vacation – hubby and I took a cruise to the Bahamas and Grand Turk, which was super fun and exactly what I needed. I managed to get a few posts scheduled that week, but once I returned home for whatever reason my blogging sort of went out the window. I just was not motivated to write! Or read for that matter, actually. I think the fall TV shows have just captured my interest instead. But fear not, I’m back in the reading/writing place and should have a couple of reviews for you this week.

Now, getting to the title of this past – last night hubby and I did something drastic. We adopted a puppy! It was kind of a random decision, honestly – we’d been talking about getting a dog for a while, but not seriously, and the other night one of his friends had a dog that needed a home. Well that dog ended up getting another family, but it got us talking and looking at dogs for adoption online. When we saw this cute little face we had to meet her right away. So yesterday, after work, we went to look at her and of course we fell in love immediately! After a few hours of owning her, we settled on a name – Charlotte – and now we have a new addition to our family. 🙂 As you might know, I have three cats already, and I have to say they’re not thrilled with having Charlotte around. But they’ll get over it eventually. Here are a couple of pictures we took last night.

As you can see, she is adorable!

As for today, we are going to take Charlotte to a farmer’s market and breakfast outdoors (very trendy/yuppie of me, I know), then I plan to read and blog the rest of the day. After a huge reading slump, I finished reading The Human Bobby by Gabe Rotter yesterday and what a book! It definitely inspired me to get back on the reading wagon.

What are you up to this Sunday?

26 thoughts on “TSS: Meet Charlotte

  1. She is so cute!! How wonderful that you adopted a dog as well, which is always my preference. She is very lucky to be in a great home and I’m sure you’ll have a lot of fun and rewarding times with her! Congratulations! And kudos to you as well for getting her socialized early and taking her to the markets to be around people, new noises, etc. 🙂

    1. I agree Natalie, adopting is always best. It made me sad how many dogs need homes when we went to see Charlotte – tons of adult dogs that were rescued from bad situations, etc. She was so funny when we went out today, totally scared of everything but completely content for us to just carry her around, LOL! She will get used to things in time, I am sure.

  2. If anything could drag a person out of a slump, it is THE HUMAN BOBBY. And I love Charlotte…such a sweet little face. Sometimes these little babies find their way into your life in indirect ways, but I think it all happens for a reason. I can’t wait to hear how the cats are handling it!

    1. LOL thanks. Actually when my husband took that picture I asked him to keep me out of it because I was in my PJ’s and not wearing much makeup, etc. But this is the picture I got so I figured what the heck.

  3. Charlotte is wonderful! I am a big proponent of adopting animals, which is one reason why my house is filled with them! I hope that the cats learn to adjust very soon, and that Charlotte finds her new home to be a place filled with wonder and love.

    I am so glad that you loved The Human Bobby! Wasn’t it just a fantastic book? I am so glad that we will be able to speak to Gabe Rotter this time around at the book club as well. I want to tell him that I think he’s brilliant for coming up with that story.

    I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

    1. Thanks Heather! The cats are certainly taking their time with her. My one girl cat, Annabelle, who is the princess of our household, just runs up to Charlotte and hisses and runs away. Like 10 times an hour. Oh well.

      The Human Bobby was completely awesome. I loved it. I’m also very excited to speak to Gabe Rotter. I even have a few questions in mind!

      You have a good Sunday too and I’ll see you later this week!

  4. Look at that puppy! What a sweet little face! How excellent for y’all! Is she named Charlotte after Charlotte’s Web? Does she like playing fetch?

  5. what a beauty! love the name. hope you keep us posted as she grows up. i have 10 month old pup & she keeps us on our toes! alane

  6. Puppy!!! I think it’s good you got her young: the cats will be able to teach her proper manners that way. 😉 Anyway, she’s adorable: congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

