TSS

Good morning everyone and welcome to the Sunday Salon. My weekend has been okay so far, although I’m hoping it gets better today. I got some not-so-good family news yesterday, the details of which I won’t be discussing here in the interest of protecting someone’s privacy, but it shook me up quite a bit. Everyone is okay, nothing horrific happened, but I am finding myself thinking about it constantly. So I’m hoping I’ll be able to move on and just be thankful that everyone is okay. Last night hubby and I ate dinner at a restaurant we’d never been to before, Fin.Esse and it was very delicious. We had a $25 coupon so we didn’t end up spending too much on dinner, which made me very happy since it is a very nice restaurant. And we may go back some day for their Sunday brunch – I absolutely love brunch. 🙂

Today I plan to spend a little time by the pool if the weather clears up (it’s a bit cloudy at this moment) and then later, hubby is taking me to see the final Harry Potter movie! To be honest, I’ve never been a huge fan of the movies even though I am a majorly huge fan of the books, but I still want to see how everything turns out in the movie versions. I just watched Part 1 of HP7 last weekend and was underwhelmed, so I’m hoping the last part will be better. We’ll see!

So what are you up to this weekend?

7 thoughts on “TSS

  1. Oh wow I live a few minutes away from that place and haven’t heard of it, LOL. Looks good.
    I’m sorry to hear about the family stuff. =( Hope things get better!

    I never actually finished reading the HP books (!!) but have always liked the books that I have read better. I liked HP 7 part 2 though, although I guess that could be because I haven’t read the book, lol

  2. Sorry to hear that you got upsetting family news. I hope things right themselves soon. I have also never heard of that restaurant, but if it has a Sunday brunch, I’m in! We are also hoping to see the Harry Potter movie this afternoon at the cheapie theater over in Altamonte. It’s only 5 dollars all Sunday, so it makes it more affordable for us to take the whole family. Looking forward to seeing you at book club this week! I am wondering what you thought of The Peach Keeper!

  3. I’ll wish happy thoughts about your family news. It is very easy for a family situation to bring you down. I think you will like the last Harry Potter movie. One or two of them underwhelmed me, but this one delivered I thought. I have never heard of that restaurant…have to check it out! (See you at book club!)

  4. I am enjoying some wonderful local food this weekend. I went to the Farmer’s Market, enjoying cantaloupe from Indiana, blueberries from Michigan, Basil and green beans from my backyard garden and some corn on the cob for dinner tonight. Lovely iced tea with lemon, too. I just love the colors and tastes of fresh summer produce in the midwest. I entered a cooking contest in the local paper and also posted some of my photos of fruit on Snapfish. Went to a friend’s pool yesterday to cool off. Listened to roaring thunder this morning while rain tapped on my window. Just now watching the Cubs to see if they can sweep the Astros. I just heard the news, it’s hard when you are far away when something happens. Hopefully it will be life changing for the better and a reminder to us all to Count Our Blessings. Love to you and Bob.

  5. I’m not in love with the HP movies either, but it is how I pictured the characters in my head as I finished reading hte series, so I guess I need to see the finale. I do hear it was well done.
    Sorry about your family news.

Leave a Reply

