Good morning and happy Sunday to all! It is a beautiful morning here in sunny Florida, but I suspect it will get increasingly hotter as the day goes on (yesterday it got up to 98 degrees!) so I don’t plan on spending much time outdoors. The blue sky sure is pretty, though!

You may have noticed I wasn’t around much this past week. I was on vacation from work so I took a trip to Chicago to spend time with family and friends. I spent three whole days with my 3-year-old niece and it was seriously so much fun. I love the fact that she is getting out of her bratty two-year-old stage and into a more grown up preschooler stage. She is much easier to reason with, she listens much better, and she is absolutely hilarious. I have loved watching her grow up through all the stages of her life so far, but I think this time is my favorite so far. We just have so much fun together! We went to Brookfield Zoo and took in the dolphin show (which she absolutely loved), Pirate’s Cove, and spent a day playing at a local playground and hanging out. Plus, I got to spend time with my mom, dad, both step-parents, brother, sister, brother-in-law, aunts, uncle, cousin, grandmother, and a few friends. It was a very busy week but a much-needed one – although I love Florida a lot, I miss those people a lot too.

This week, it’s business as usual. I go back to work tomorrow and while I’m not exactly happy about that, I feel better about work since I’ve had a little time away from it. I strongly believe in the power of vacations!

Today I need to run some errands and then I’d really like to spend some time reading. I didn’t read much this week due to the busyness and I’m definitely behind on my reading goals for the month. Other than that, I don’t have much going on.

Oh, and also, happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there!

What are you up to this lovely Sunday?