Current audiobook: Right now I am listening to The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot on my iPod. Usually I have one going in my car, too, but I am between audiobooks at the moment, having recently finished up Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling.

Impressions: Enjoying it so far. The subject matter is intriguing, and the narrator, Cassandra Campbell, does a great job.

Current favorite audiobook: I said this the other day but Columbine by Dave Cullen is absolutely amazing. It would be excellent in print, too, but the narrator, Don Leslie, has an incredibly deep, haunting voice that fits perfectly with the atmosphere of the book.

One narrator who will always make you choose audio over print: I really don’t have one. There are some narrators I really like but none that would force me to choose audio instead of print.

Genre you most often listen to: I’m open to listening to just about any genre. I typically enjoy nonfiction because I have more patience for it when I’m listening rather than reading the print version.

If given the choice, you will always choose audio when: The narrator is particularly good, or I’ve heard from other bloggers that the audio specifically is the way to go for that particular book.

If given the choice, you will always choose print when: The book seems like it might be confusing, it has different time periods or something where I might get lost listening rather than reading it in print. Or if I know from experience that the narrator grates on my nerves.