Good morning everyone! I know I’ve been noticeably absent from bloggy land the past week or two and I wanted to quickly check in and catch up with you guys. I have had a lot going on the past couple of weeks which has made it very difficult for me to find time to blog or even read.

Last Wednesday my mom and grandma came down from Chicago for a week’s visit. We did a lot in that week including mini-golf, checking out the gators at Lake Jesup, going to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure, and spending a day at New Smyrna Beach. Which, by the way, is definitely the beach I would recommend going to if you are ever visiting Central FL and want a beach day. It’s a gorgeous beach, not as crowded as Daytona or Cocoa, and has an adorable little beach town shopping area. It was so nice to spend time with my mom and grandma and we really did have a great week together.

Yesterday was the UCF Book Festival, which unfortunately I was not able to attend due to work. Next year I will definitely plan ahead and make sure to secure a day off for the festival! But I did get the opportunity to get together with other Florida book bloggers for dinner last night! I met Michelle (my books. my life) and her husband, Jenny (Take Me Away) and her husband, Sandy (You’ve GOTTA Read This), Heather (Raging Bibliomania), and Liz (Cleverly Inked). It was such a fabulous time – book bloggers are seriously some of the best, most fun people around. I’m so thrilled I was able to attend the dinner and I hope we can do it again soon.

This coming week will find me almost as busy as I’ve been recently. At my job they’ve recently instituted a 6-day work week policy (not for everyone, just certain people, and of course I am one of these people). It’s still a 40-hour week, which means that I have to be at work Monday through Saturday, but some days will be longer days (8-10 hours) and some days will be shorter days (4-6 hours). If you ask me this is somewhat ridiculous but it’s clearly not my decision. So since I usually do my blogging on my days off (Sunday plus one other day) my time to read and blog is severely limited. We’ll see if I manage to get reviews done – for sure I will take care of my blog tours but other than that I’m just going to see how things go. Not putting pressure on myself is my motto as of late.

Today I’m going to attend the Central Florida Home and Garden Show with some friends. Hubby scored free tickets from a customer and we need ideas for decorating the new house. Upon our return home, I hope to relax and get some reading done!

What are you up to this lovely Sunday?