Giveaway of Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert

Remember early last year when I raved about Elizabeth Gilbert’s memoir, Committed: A Love Story?  Well, Penguin is releasing the book in paperback today, and to celebrate I have one copy to give away to one of my readers!

Committed

Can I just say how much I love the new paperback cover?  It’s so whimsical and fun – and although the book does deal with serious matters, Gilbert has a very funny and sarcastic tone a lot of the time, which I think matches the cover very well.

Anyway, to enter please leave me a comment telling me why you’d like to read the book.  Or if you’ve already read it and would just like to own it, that’s okay too – be honest!

As the giveaway is sponsored by the publisher, it is for US/Canada readers only.

I will draw a winner Saturday, February 12 and announce the next day.

Thanks for playing and good luck!

19 thoughts on “Giveaway of Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert

  1. I enjoyed Eat Pray Love. I also have a thing about reading follow up books. 2-reasons why I would to to win a copy. One way or the other I will be reading Committed!

  2. I would love to read this. I got married last year and have been thinking more and more about marriage roles and how they affect our everyday life. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. I would like to read this because I saw the movie Eat, Pray, Love (ok, i admit it; I didn’t read the book) and would like to read the continuation of the story.

  4. Actually, this just might count as a sequel book, wouldn’t it? I need a dualogy for a challenge and I could make this work! Plus, I want to read it. I like her style.

  5. I’ve heard great things about this and Eat Pray Love, and I haven’t read either because of long library waiting lists, so I’d love to own a copy so I could dig in on my own time!

    thanks for hosting.

    strandedhero(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Oh my, I’m an avid reader to a point that I inhale books, but, crazy enough, I’ve never read anything from this author. How could that be? Anyway, I’d love to get this book to try a new author. One can never get tired of new authors.

    And I’m being honest when I say that I’m a book addict. You can read about it here: Monday’s Musings – Confessions Of A Biblioholic

    Thank you for the opportunity. Good luck to everyone!

  7. I’d love to read this book because I love the author’s writing style and Eat, Pray, Love was one of my favorite books in 2010. Thanks for hosting.

  8. This author has gotten substantial public attention for her books, and the movie version. I have not read her books but would welcome the chance to discover the same excitement others have caught.

  9. I would love to read “Committed”!!!! I have “Eat, Pray,Love” but holding it
    until have this one because I want to read them together. I had a very bad first marriage but my second is great. I would like to read and compare her experiences to mine.

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

Leave a Reply

