Giveaway of Rooftops of Tehran

Remember a couple of months ago when I raved about Rooftops of Tehran by Mahbod Seraji?  Well, you are in for a treat because the author has generously offered to give away one copy of the book on MY little ole’ blog!  The book is currently in its second edition, fifth printing, and has been extremely successful.  Rooftops of Tehran has received many accolades, including San Francisco Chronicle top 50 noticeable books of the year, an Indie Next Notable, an Outstanding Debut pick by the American Booksellers Association, as well as many more.

If you’d like to win a copy of Rooftops of Tehran, simply leave me a comment on this post telling me why you’re interested in reading the book.  This giveaway is international, so anyone can enter!  You have until September 30th to enter, and I will announce the winner the following day.  Please make sure to provide an email address so I can get in contact with you if you win.

Thanks!  And good luck!

16 thoughts on “Giveaway of Rooftops of Tehran

  1. I have done a fair amount of reading on Iran, especially woman memoirs and I love the fact that this one focuses on the experiences of a boy instead of a girl. So I’m very interesting in reading it.

    irisonbooks [at] gmail [dot] com

  2. This is one of the 75 books on my library holds list, so I’ve been planning on reading it but just haven’t gotten there yet. I also just started a book club, so this could be next month’s selection!

  3. I have been wanting to read this book for awhile and it is on my list of library requests. “Finding Nouf” was the first book I read set in the middle east when my book club chose it and it got me hooked on the the culture and the people of that region of the country.

  4. I first noticed this book on goodreads and the description stuck in my head as one I’d like to read. Good to branch out to international reads once in a while. And now I’m seeing lots of positive reviews. So count me in for the giveaway.

  5. hi heather, these contests are fun! please enter me in the contest– the title sounds interesting & sounds like it is a good book! thanks.

  6. Rooftops of Tehran is on my wishlist! I’d love to win a copy! I’m so glad I discovered your blog in time for this giveaway! (I discovered you through 101 Book Blogs You Must Read.)

  7. I enjoy reading books about other cultures in an effort to understand them. This book looks interesting & I’ve read nothing but good things about it. Thanks for the chance to win a copy!

Leave a Reply

