It’s that time of year again.  The third annual Book Blogger Appreciation Week is upon us; it will take place September 13-17.  This is a week that is dedicated to appreciating book bloggers, to loving each other and praising each other and being proud of ourselves for our reading, our blogs, our friendships with one another, and everything else that comes with book blogging.  There are also awards!  The awards are going to be a bit different this year; instead of bloggers being nominated first by a committee, bloggers will be nominating themselves for whichever award(s) best fit their blog.  I was a little hesitant to do this myself, as I am really not one for self-promotion, but after a little encouragement from another blogger I decided to throw my hat in for something.  Last year I was nominated for Best Eclectic Book Blog, and as I do think I read from a wide variety of subjects and genres, I feel that this category fits me perfectly.  Here are the five posts I’m submitting for my consideration for this award:

In the mix we have a nonfiction graphic book about Hurricane Katrina, a literary fiction novel that has a bit of a thriller-type edge to it, a historical fiction novel dealing with GLBT issues, a classic book that has stood the test of time, and a young adult novel about a girl in an abusive relationship.  As an added bonus, I LOVED all five of these books, so do yourself a favor and read the reviews if you haven’t already.🙂  Maybe you’ll be inspired to pick one of them up!

I highly encourage every one of you book bloggers to register for BBAW even if you don’t want to be considered for an award in anything.  It’s going to be a super awesome, happy week and I wouldn’t want any of you to miss out on it!

image