Good morning, friends.  This is going to be short and sweet because I have lots to do in the next hour or two before I have to go to the airport.  Yep, that’s right… I’m FINALLY getting to visit my family and friends back home in Chicago!  I’m very excited, especially since I will spend every day with my niece as I’m going to watch her while my sister is at work all week.  I really don’t have solid plans for the week, other than a few dinners or lunches with friends, a trip downtown on Saturday night to go out with my best friends, and of course, the baby-sitting all week.  I’m sure the week will fly by.

I’m not sure if I’ll be blogging while I’m away, I am taking my netbook with me so I’ll definitely have access to it, but I may just take the entire week off and just read in whatever free time I have.  I’m not expecting too much free time, but I must admit I’m taking seven (!) books with me on the trip.  I don’t plan to finish them all, but you never know.  :)

I hope you all have wonderful weekends and even better weeks.  Happy reading!