Good afternoon, everyone.  Last week I mentioned my blogging rut, and I’m sorry to say that I am not sure I’m over it yet.  I’ve been reading this week, and I have a few books I’d like to share with you but I’m just not sure I’m in the mood to actually write about them.  I will be finishing up The Sparrow this week and posting a review at some point, but as it is one of my absolute favorite books I am not sure that I’ll have anything eloquent to say about it.  Except maybe, “read this book NOW!!!”.  :)

I think my lack of motivation to write has something to do with my overall mood lately.  You all know how I moved from the Chicago area to Orlando late last year (and you’re probably sick of me talking about it, sorry about that), and honestly I’ve really been missing my family lately.  I knew that this would happen, and I mentally prepared myself for it, but still it’s taking a toll on me emotionally.  Honestly, I am finding it a struggle to put on a happy face all day at work, come home and find something to eat before collapsing on the couch with TV and (if I’m lucky) a book.  I’m okay, and I know I’ll get used to being without my family and these feelings will pass eventually, but for the time being it is just becoming more difficult to focus on anything more than work, sleep, and spending time with my husband (who, thankfully, manages to make me smile even when I feel the most sad).

The good news is that I have some visitors coming in April!  My mom and her boyfriend are driving down in a few weeks (with their 100-pound pit bull – we’ll see how my cats handle that situation…), and my grandma is flying down to meet them here!  AND my aunt decided to take a day off work and fly down for one of the weekends too.  So we will have a full house for a week, but I couldn’t be more excited.  Exactly what I need right now is a big hug from my mama and quality time with my family.  And, lucky me, I’m also going to take a week in May to fly back to Chicago and see everyone else – including my two-year-old niece who I can’t even put into words how much I miss.  So, things are looking up for me.  I just have to keep reminding myself that I really am lucky to be living in this beautiful climate with a wonderful husband, in-laws just an hour away, and a great job which pays well and comes with fabulous co-workers.  The hard stuff just gets me down sometimes.

The only negative about my family coming is that I’ll miss the readathon.  I highly encourage you to participate, though!

Thanks for listening to my ramblings this weekend, guys.  How are you doing today?