Okay… I did it.  I actually recorded a vlog.  It was a scary experience, let me tell you.  But here it is…

A couple of things to note:

  • My excessive use of “um” and “like”.  These are words I tend to use more frequently when I am nervous, so… there ya have it.
  • I used the word “compilation” instead of “companion” but was too lazy to go back and rerecord that part.  I do actually know that the word “compilation” does not belong in that sentence.🙂
  • My constant fidgeting at the beginning of the vlog.  Before picking up the books, I couldn’t figure out what to do with my hands.
  • Playing with my hair.  Something I do WAY too much of in real life; in fact I rarely wear my hair down because of my temptation to constantly mess with it.
  • I have a big scar down the middle of my chest – from my two open heart surgeries that I had as a kid.

So what do you think?  Did I manage to be successful with my first vlog, or do I just sound stupid?