Good morning, Sunday Saloners.  I am settled down with my favorite french vanilla coffee, just finished paying my bills, and now it’s time to tackle the massive to do list that I have for the day.  But I thought I’d catch up with you all first.🙂  How were your weeks?  Mine was very busy.  We were short-staffed at work all week because we had a few people away on a conference in another state, so those of us who were there worked our tails off.  It’s not like I worked overtime – I work in a bank, and banks are only open so many hours per day – but it’s more like, no breaks, no lunch, barely time to have a sip of water, that kind of busy.  It was good, though.  I appreciate the busyness because when work is slow I get bored very easily.🙂  I plan to enjoy this Sunday off before beginning a whole new week tomorrow!

In good news, my husband and I may have finally found a church here in our new home.  We were very close with our church family back where we used to live, and ever since we moved a month ago we’ve been attending a different church service every weekend, trying to find the perfect fit for us.  Last week, we attended a service that we really enjoyed in a church that felt like a decent fit for us, so we went back again last night.  The service was pretty good once again, so we spoke with the woman in charge of connection groups, just letting her know that we were new and looking to get in touch with other members of the church family.  So we will see!  It is not perfect, and of course we miss our old church family so dearly, but the two messages we saw were stellar and everything else about it mostly fits what we look for in a church for our needs.  It is a nice feeling that we can go back to a place we are already somewhat familiar with next weekend.

This week I only managed to post two reviews, The Girl on Legare Street and The Faith Club.  If you take a look at my books read page, you will see that I am currently five reviews behind.  Yikes!  I hope to knock out a few of those today so that they will be ready to post this week.

I am currently reading five books.  Here they are:

East of Eden, still working on this one for the Classic Reads Book Club.

Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr.  This is my current audiobook for my car, and I believe I only have one disc left.  So look for a review on this one soon(ish)!

Keeping the Feast by Paula Butturini.  This one is for a book tour in early February.

Wounded by Claudia Mair Burney.  This is for a roundtable I’m going to be a part of in early February.

Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood.  I’ve been meaning to read more Atwood for years, so I finally bit the bullet and picked it up.  I just started it, but I was drawn in immediately, so that’s a great sign of things to come!

Well, that’s about it for me this Sunday.  What’s going on with you?