You may or may not have noticed that I’ve been only halfheartedly reading, blogging, and keeping up with your blogs over the past few weeks.  I’ve been doing okay, but not to the degree I wish to keep up with everything.  The reason for this is that… dun dun dun…

We’re moving halfway across the country next month!!

I currently live in the Chicago area, and at the end of December my husband and I will be moving to Florida (Orlando area)!  It’s a HUGE change for us, and it’s going to be a ton of work with packing and renting out our place and just the physical act of moving all of our stuff that far away… but it’s so going to be worth it.  We’ve both been granted transfers at work, and it’s always been my dream to live in a warm climate.  So, we’re going to try it out and see how things work for us!

As you can probably imagine, I’m going to be even MORE absent from the blogosphere than I have been recently in the upcoming month just due to everything we need to get done this month, as well as the fact that I still have to work my regular job and squeeze in as much family/friends time as humanly possible before we leave.  I’ll still post reviews, but I am not reading very much so they may be few and far between.  And chances are, between Christmas and New Year’s I’ll be offline entirely because we move that week and plus it’s the holidays, so ya know… I’ll probably just ignore the computer for a week.🙂

So, yay for me!  I’m beyond excited and also insanely nervous.  But I just thought I’d let you all know about my big news, especially because I don’t want you guys to feel like I’m ignoring you for the next month!