This was my first time participating in Orbis Terrarum, and I loved being a part of this fascinating and diverse challenge!  I’m thrilled to say that I’ve finished the challenge in only eight months instead of ten.  Here is the final list:

1.  Slave – Mende Nazar and Damien Lewis (Sudan) review

2.  Sonata for Miriam – Linda Olsson (Sweden) review

3.  Everything Asian – Sung J. Woo (South Korea) review

4.  The Good Women of China – Xinran (China) review

5.  The Complete Persepolis – Marjane Satrapi (Iran) review

6.  Jellicoe Road – Melina Marchetta (Australia) review

7.  Purple Hibiscus – Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (Nigeria) review

8.  Blindness – Jose Saramago (Portugal) review

9.  A Disobedient Girl – Ru Freeman (Sri Lanka) review

10.  Haunting Bombay – Shilpa Agarwal (India) review

The best book: Hmm… Blindness takes the cake on this one, I think.  With The Complete Persepolis a close second.
Any new authors? All of them, actually!  I’ve been reading quite a few new authors this year, which I love!
Least favorite of the bunch: Jellicoe Road.  I just did not get this book at all.
What did I learn from this challenge? I should be reading more literature from around the world, because what I read, I usually end up loving.  It’s always good to expand my reading horizons, so I definitely appreciate that this challenge allowed me to do that!