image

I can’t believe it, but Book Blogger Appreciation Week is almost here!  Last year I didn’t participate in this amazing event (I have no idea why, actually, I think I just forgot to sign up and then by the time I remembered it was too late.  That happens to me a lot, unfortunately), but this year I’m super excited for it and I am thinking I may even throw in a giveaway that week.

This week I was beyond thrilled to find TWO emails in my inbox letting me know that I was nominated for BBAW awards.  The two I was nominated for were Most Eclectic Taste and Best Reviews.  I was so unbelievably shocked and humbled to find that someone – one of YOU – was kind enough to nominate me for these, I just have to say thank you from the bottom of my heart.  I just now finished going through my blog to choose the posts I wanted to submit to the panels so they can decide which blogs move on to the next round.  Of course, I’d love to be considered in either of these categories, but truthfully just my name being mentioned is a huge honor.

I hope that each and every one of you gets to enjoy some part of BBAW.  Amy and the rest of the crew working on the event have been working super hard to get everything put together for us all to enjoy, and I know the week is going to be amazing.  I’m so excited!