Giveaway of BOTH of Susan Higginbotham’s books!

Hi everyone!  Yesterday I reviewed Susan Higginbotham’s newest novel, Hugh and Bess.  Check out my review here.  Today I’m going to give away BOTH of Higginbotham’s books.  Not only will I give away my gently used ARC of Hugh and Bess, but I also have a brand new copy of Higginbotham’s first novel, The Traitor’s Wife, to go along with it.  One lucky winner will receive both books.

To be entered to win, all you need to do is leave me a comment on this post telling me why you’d be interested in reading these books.  PLEASE do not just say, “enter me”.  I’m really interested in what makes you want to win!  I will go ahead and throw in an extra entry for anyone who blogs or twitters about the contest, just please tell me if you do.  I’ll leave the contest open for two weeks, so it will close on Monday, August 24th and I will draw a winner on Tuesday or Wednesday of that week.  Thanks for playing, everybody!

36 thoughts on “Giveaway of BOTH of Susan Higginbotham’s books!

  1. I love reading new authors and I haven’t yet read anything by Susan Higginbotham. I would love to read these books. Please enter my name in your draw. Thanks.
    wandanamgreb (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. I own and have read both her books. To the winner–you are in for a real treat. Not only are her books well researched, but they are beautifully written. I found both hard to put down.

    I highly suggest that you buy her books if you aren’t lucky enough to win them.

  3. Susan Higginbotham is a new author for me, I like discovering new authors and it so happens that my favorite genre now is historical fiction. Please count me in!

  4. I just love to read, but tend to choose books that are all the same, lol. It’s nice sometimes to get someone else’s recomendation!

  5. Hi there 🙂 I’d honestly love to win these because a) I am trying to stockpile a slew of good books to save for our dreary upcoming fall/winter when there is nothing to do but read lol AND b) because I LOVE LOVE LOVE historical fiction! You learn so much and it can really be fascinating! I just finished reading Dan Simmons The Terror, set in the mid 1800’s centered around the brave men who died trying to find the famed Northwest passage to the poles. It was great.

    Yep, historical fiction is the best! And thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  6. I really enjoy historical fiction. I have read several good reviews of Hugh and Bess but I haven’t heard of The Traitor’s Wife so I would be interested in both of them.

  7. I love historical fiction and this sounds like a good book. I read your review and saw that this is a “light” book which will be perfect for when I do not have the time or mental capicity for a heavy book.

  8. I like historical fiction, and the relationship between Hugh and Bess sounds interesting (and I’ve always been fascinated by the plague!).
    Thanks!

  9. haven’t read much historical fiction (if any!) and I’d like to try some. Susan Higginbotham’s books interest me and I’ve heard she is one of the best in this genre.. Hugh & Bess because of the bride’s young age, her fear of marrying a man 10 or more years older than her and the lack of love in the marriage at the beginning intrigues me and I wonder how their relationship can work and on top of it, the plague descends. Theswe factors would very likely break a modern marriage so I’m anxious to see how a historical marriage deals with the pressures. The Traitor’s Wife focuses more on the hostorical events of the time and how people behave in that framework. In this book there is intrigue, deception, manipulation but also love. I’m looking forward to how the story plays out against the unrest at the time.

    Amy
    Aimala127@gmail

  10. It’s been a while since I’ve read some good historical fiction. I’d love to dive into these. Thanks for the giveaway.
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  11. I love historical fiction, and a good romance. I have a beach vacation coming up, and would love a good juicy story (or two!) to bring along.

  12. I am new to historical fiction and the cover art makes me interested in the story. That is why I would like to read these book.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  13. how timely! i just posted about my ‘literary diet’ today and found that i’m quite anemic in the historical fiction area! you can remedy this by entering me in your contest! help me prevent scurvy or whatever condition i might suffer from without historical fiction! 🙂

  14. Love historical fiction and I’ve heard great things about both of these. Even more, I love to find books that I know I can pass on and these are two that I know my mom would also enjoy!

  15. I have read so many great reviews about both of these book. I cant wait to read them. Please inlcude me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9(at)verizon.net

  16. I’m a historical fiction junkie, but haven’t read any of Higginbotham’s work yet – would love to win these. Thanks for the generous giveaway!

    nnjmom at yahoo dot com

  17. I love reading historical fiction. I got away from it for a while, but I sure missed a lot of great books! Hoping to catch up!!!!
    Thanks ~ megalon22{at}yahoo{dot}com

  18. I want to read these because I love anything in the Historical Fiction genre!! I also actually have both of these on my wishlist over at Paperback Swap!!

  19. Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    I really like these kinds of. I really like all book!! The covers are what caught my eye They are kinda the same but different and the colors are beautiful
    Plus I really WANT to read them both!!!

    Thanks for the chance to win ;o)

  20. I’ve heard a good bit about The Traitor’s Wife. A couple of friends have mentioned it to me. So, I would love the chance to have a copy of my own to read. Thanks for that opportunity.

Leave a Reply

