Great news– Joshua Henkin has very generously offered to give away a signed copy of his book, Matrimony, which recently came out in paperback.  I read the book recently and REALLY enjoyed it –  you can read my review here

Rules for this giveaway are pretty typical – comment for one entry, blog about the giveaway and you get two extra entries (so three total, and please send me the link to your post about the givaway too), and I will randomly draw a winner one week from today.  Also make sure if you do not have a blog that you leave me an email address so I can contact you if you win.  You have until midnight central time at the end of Sunday, September 28th to enter. 

One more thing, if you have a book club (I personally do not, but I know very many of you do), Vintage is offering a phone chat with Josh, and your group has until September 30 to sign up.  The link to sign up is here: http://www.randomhouse.com/vintage/read/chat.html.  Go check it out – Matrimony would make a great book club selection, especially given the opportunity to actually speak with the author!

thanks everyone, and good luck!!

