Tiny Beautiful Things: Advice on Love and Life from Dear Sugar by Cheryl Strayed

Tiny Beautiful Things: Advice on Love and Life from Dear SugarTiny Beautiful Things: Advice on Love and Life from Dear Sugar by Cheryl Strayed
Published by Vintage

You guys, I loved this book so, so much. If you are unfamiliar with the book, basically it is a collection of advice columns Strayed has written for The RumpusYou typically expect to see advice columns that are silly and contain watered-down advice that sounds the same no matter the situation. But this is not your ordinary advice column – Strayed writes hauntingly about her own life, gives honest, in-your-face answers to these desperate questions, and connects to her audience on an intensely deep level. Also her writing is GORGEOUS.

There were so many times that I connected to the person requesting advice and to the words Sugar poured into that person’s heart. I cried several times while reading this book.

I don’t even know what else to say, just that this book is so full of love and light and everything we all need in our lives to feel happy and okay and at peace. I truly loved it and highly recommend it for just about anyone.

14 thoughts on “Tiny Beautiful Things: Advice on Love and Life from Dear Sugar by Cheryl Strayed

  1. Wow, who would have thought a book like this would be so good? Although I have to say, I read Ask Amy every day and always have to be mad and spout off about it, or be touched, or whatever!

  2. Ya know, I am coming around to wanting to read this. I wasn’t crazy about Wild but I have heard such good things about this one that I’m intrigued.

Leave a Reply

