The Sunday Salon

It just occurred to me that I haven’t done a Sunday Salon post in a LONG time! I guess I have been busy these past many Sundays! Where have I been? Let’s see … well, there was Thanksgiving. We went out this year so my mother-in-law didn’t have to cook, and we had a delicious Thanksgiving lunch at a restaurant near her house. The Saturday after Thanksgiving, hubby and I left on a cruise to St. Maarten, St. Thomas, and Nassau, which was fabulous, super relaxing, just an excellent vacation in a million ways. It was the perfect thing he and I both needed to relax and recharge.

Since we’ve been back, it’s been working and a little fun too. I’ve really tried to get back into the gym pretty seriously these past few weeks, as hubby and I are looking at potentially going on a short trip to the Bahamas (for work!!) in March – if we go on this trip, I will be wearing my swim suit in front of my boss, hubby’s boss, many of our colleagues, etc., and I want to not feel yucky as I do that. So, I’ve got 3 months to get myself into some semblance of decent shape and I’m working hard already.

This particular week was a busy one. I worked a lot of hours, had a full day of training on Wednesday about some upcoming changes at work next year, had my work Christmas party on Wednesday, and book club on Thursday. I got a gorgeous Coach case for my Nook from my employees, which I love, and which made me super excited for my other work Christmas party this coming Tuesday – my colleagues and I got together and got an amazing gift for our boss and I can’t wait to see his face when we give it to him! We all agree that we are lucky to work for him and it will be great to show our appreciation with this awesome gift. Yay!

So, I did read a lot of books over my vacation which is exciting because now I have enough things to review to schedule myself through most of January. This week, I’ll have a review up Monday, and then the rest of the week will be devoted to my “best of” lists. I’ll feature my favorites from this year in nonfiction, audio, YA fiction, and adult fiction. Stay tuned for those!

And after that, I plan to go dark the week of Christmas. There are just too many things going on in everyone’s lives to read blogs, I think. So you’ll see me back after New Years!

If I don’t speak to you before then, have a fabulous holiday and a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones. :)

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Salon

  1. Happy Sunday to you! You have been so busy, but it is a good busy. So glad I got to catch up with you at book club. Hope you have a wonderful holiday and some relaxing time off.

  2. I agree, Christmas is too busy a time for blogging! I am trying to keep my holiday plans as simple as possible to keep from going crazy. Have a wonderful wonderful holiday, Heather!

  3. Hi Heather, I have missed the Sunday Salon, so it’s good to hear what you have been up to. When will you be coming to Illinois? Aunt Marilyn wants to come here to celebrate Grandma’s birthday, so I thought perhaps we could plan something when you are here.
    Merry Christmas to you and Bob! Must we weird to have warm weather for Christmas.
    Christine

Leave a Reply

