TSS: Vacation bound!

So last week I was sharing with all of you how stressed out and exhausted I’ve been lately. Well, this weekend I have the opposite news to share: I am officially on vacation! I am on vacation this entire week and tomorrow I’m headed to Indian Rocks Beach, FL to spend five days with my mom, aunt, cousin, grandma, and great-aunt. It’s going to be a relaxing and fun-filled girls week at the beach. And boy do I need it.

This past week flew by (as they do these days) and I barely got any reading done. I did finish Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult (I know, I know, but I can’t resist) and while it was predictable as ever I have to admit that I enjoyed it. I’m still working through A Discovery of Witches and I plan to start reading The Shadow of the Wind┬átoday for book club later this month. I am hoping to get some good reading in this week but I’m totally ok if I don’t – I only see my family a few times a year so the time I do get with them is precious to me and I definitely want to take advantage of every moment. Reading will probably happen on the beach but it can take a backseat to family time if necessary. :)

Today I’m just trying to get everything ready for the week, packing and laundry and cleaning and all of that fun stuff. I have two posts scheduled for this week but will not have my computer so I’m going to be completely unplugged for five days. It’s a little scary, actually, but I know it’s the right thing to do.

What are you up to this lovely Sunday?

7 thoughts on “TSS: Vacation bound!

  1. You have fun girl! You so deserve this. FYI, the audio for Shadow of the Wind is PHENOMENAL. If you can get your hands on it. Jonathan Davis narration will make you swoon. Take pictures so you can come back and post them and we can all be jealous!

  2. You will have so much fun and be surprised that you probably won’t miss your computer that much!!

Leave a Reply

