The Sunday Salon

Good morning, friends.  I have had a very eventful weekend – I had LASIK eye surgery on Friday!  This is hugely exciting for me because pre-surgery, I was one of the blindest people I’d ever met.  Seriously, I’d been in glasses since age four and couldn’t see a thing without my glasses or contacts.  So I am beyond thrilled that I can finally see!  It’s not perfect yet, of course, but it’s getting there and for now I can see well enough to do most activities (including reading), although being on the computer for too long gives me a bit of a headache.  So, YAY! :)

Another exciting thing that happened this weekend – the INSPYs shortlists were announced!  I am proud to say that I’m a judge in the Young Adult Fiction category, and I am honored that I get to be a part of this event for its first year.

I also have to announce that the winner of Rooftops of Tehran is CherylS22!  Cheryl, I have emailed you requesting your address and as soon as I receive it I will forward it to the author so he can send out the book.

That’s about it for today – as I said, I can’t do too much computer time with the current eye situation.  How is everyone this Sunday?