Challenge completed!

I have officially completed the 2008 TBR Challenge!  This is the first challenge I signed up for when I started blogging in January, and the first challenge I have completed.  I changed my selections a few times, but here’s the final list (reviews can be found by clicking to the “2008 book list” tab):

1.  The Joy Luck Club – Amy Tan

2.  Flowers for Algernon – Daniel Keyes

3.  Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

4.  Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishiguro

5.  Prozac Nation – Elizabeth Wurtzel

6.  In Cold Blood – Truman Capote

7.  Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress – Dai Sijie

8.  Housekeeping _ Marilynne Robinson

9.  Sense and Sensibility – Jane Austen

10.  Gap Creek – Robert Morgan

11.  Cane River – Lalita Tademy

12.  ‘Tis – Frank McCourt

Overall, I would say my favorite on the list was Never Let Me Go, and my least favorite would have to be a tie between Cane River and Sense and Sensibility… and Housekeeping.  Wow, there were a lot of books I didn’t enjoy so much.  Oh well… at least I finished them.

2 thoughts on “Challenge completed!

  1. My daughter is reading Fahrenheit 451 in her HS Freshman English class. We read it a few years ago for book group. So we actually had a family literary conversation over dinner.

Leave a Reply

